Jeremiah 33:3

8 10 2010

Been feeling extremely stressed out lately.. I’m completely tired out and the thought of the exams coming up in 5 weeks is not helping my mood at all. I’ve also been feeling down for the past 2 weeks.. felt slightly isolated despite being around friends. There was this gap there that was quite distressing, really. Spoke to daryl about it and I feel heaps better now. (thanks dear :))

I remember Jeffrey telling me once that 333 was the emergency number in times of distress :) and it’s something I’ll always keep with me. It really is quite uplifting, along with the verse from Philippians..

“Call to me and I will answer you, and tell you great and unsearchable things that you do not know”

/Jeremiah 33:3

It’s very reassuring knowing how much promise there is, but more importantly, how much hope there is in those promises. Doing psych now, seeing people with no hope in life, I can see why people hold on to even a glimmer, because having no hope is possibly one of the most awful things in life.

Thank you, Lord, for the hopes of passing exams! :) :) (because, there is still hope in passing HAHAHAHA)

 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment